Updated June 2017

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Art & Gail Corbley – June 23rd Anniversary Party
 
We wanted to thank you and tell how wonderful everything was for our party. 
So many people made comments on how good the food was.  The girls did an excellent job is setting up and serving.  Especially Amanda.  Thank you again
 

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

                                                                                                               Maureen O. – – Wedding Catering – June 2017  – gold star gold star gold star gold star gold star

                                                                                         Kate and Ally’s catered my wedding and we were so pleased with everything from start to finish.

                                                                                  The overall coordination, suggestions, day of organization and outstanding food made our wedding exceptional.

                                                                                Everyone raved about the food and we couldn’t be more pleased with everyone we worked with from start to finish.

 
 

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Connie B – Forked River – Reviewed May 14, 2017

We recently moved to Forked River and have been trying out local restaurants, and finally found one that is par with the NYC area, which is where we came from. Everything we ordered was delicious! The crab taco appetizer was all crab and very fresh! The she crab soup was the best I have ever tasted and the homemade ricotta gnocchi with white truffle sauce and pancetta was amazing. For our main courses we had lamb chops wrapped in bacon with roasted potatoes and pork osso buco that melted in your mouth, with a delicious light brown gravy instead of the usual heavy wine sauce with carrots, etc. gravy. It was served with french string beans and blue cheese mashed potatoes. All quite delish! The restaurant itself is small and quaint, but could use some better lighting. Other than that, this is the place to eat if you are in the area. Make a reservation as they are only open 3 days a week. They are a little pricey, but well worth it, plus its a BYOB, which is always a plus! Service was also very attentive!

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Reviewed By: Marvin – Forked River –  May 2, 2017
 

My wife and I finally went to Kate an Ally’s. The food was fantastic and the staff were friendly. This is fine dinning at its best. My only regret is that it took us so long to go. Try the shrimp and lobster lasagna and the crab tacos you wont regret it. Don’t forget it’s BYOB.

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

If there were more stars we’d give them too. The best appetizers, NY Strip, filet mignon, pasta dishes, et al, with salad & hot herbal bread included with all entrees. She crab soup laden with lump crab meat, . And of course BYOB.  I’d urge you to rush right there, but I hope it doesn’t get to the point where we can’t get in. Love this place, it’s staff & owner.

Jay Burnett reviewed Kate Allys5 stars

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

This is fine gourmet dining , the food is always terrific and the staff is

friendly and go out of their way to make it a great experience.

My wife and I highly recommend the restaurant to anyone who enjoys fine dining at an unbelievable cost. BTW it is a BYOB.

Bee Dee – March 18, 2017

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Kate & Ally’s
catered our daughter’s college graduation party June/2016. From start
to finish the service was terrific.  Excellent food, combined with
attention to every details made for a flawless event.    Our server,
Renee,  was professional and delightful in every way. Thank you
Marilyn, Kathy and Renee for making our celebration extra special
– and most of all work free for me!
Donna

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

2016-12-07  Diane
Dear Kate and Ally,
I just want to thank you for a amazing job of catering for my dad’s 90th
birthday I was so pleased. Kathy was wonderful it was so nice to just
sit and visit with all my family and enjoy the party Kathy did
everything it was wonderful . Thank you so much!

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Kate and Ally’s recently catered an event for our family at our house on LBI, The food, from the appetizers,(great scallops and sliders) to dinner and desert, was top notch. Professional and friendly staff who were willing to accommodate a tough to please crowd. I would highly recommend K&A and look forward to using your business in the future! Thanks again!
Daniel Wrede – Franklin Park NJ  July 2016

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

The most amazing food in New Jersey! A hidden gem and never a disappointment! The soup is an ABSOLUTE must. It doesn’t matter what the soup of the day is, it’s going to rock your world! The steak with the crab on top is to die for! Hunters chicken is also another fave!
Can’t say enough good things about this place. I love the people and love the food! Oh and it’s a BYOB! Win win

Sophia W. Forked River, NJ August 2016

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

We were a party of 10 for a friend’s birthday and my biggest regret is that we live 60 miles away.  Otherwise I could see my self coming back here again and again.

Service is great!  The food was up there too.  I had the short rib over spinach and it was delicious.  My wife absolutely loved her seafood stew cioppino.

My friend who ordered the pasta carbonara raved about it. Everybody seemed to love their appetizers and soups and we did have a wide variety of these items.
Still having blissful thoughts about my meal there.

Lenny K, Edison NJ March 2016

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

One of my favorite restaurants anywhere. The she crab soup and the gnocchi appetizer are both amazing… I have eaten there over 20 times and look forward to my next meal there. The service is great and the wait staff is a joy.

If you can’t find something you like here, you should probably stick to Applebee’s…

John, Marlton NJ – 7/23/2016

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

“Had the pleasure of spending our 25th wedding anniversary at Kate & Ally’s. I can honestly say that our dinner was one of the best meals I ever had. thank you for making our night so special. ”
Cathy L.


“ My husband and I have been to the restaurant a few times and each time dinner was amazing, The chef rocks!! “
Pamela and Frank


“ Just had my wedding reception 06-16-2012 I was looking for a company local to work with and when speaking with Marilyn, she was amazing to work with. Very organized women and will make sure everything is the way you want. She went out of her way for me and definitely made me confident that things would be perfect.
Marilyn and her staff from Kate and Ally’s in Forked River, NJ … THANK YOU!!!
The food was GREAT and the staff was A+ with accommodating my husband and myself along with our guests. Couldn’t have done it any better. They did everything from start to finish!!!! Set-up, clean-up, linens, cocktail hour, dinner/buffet. No matter where my husband or myself were they always made sure we had what we needed.”
A+++++
Thank you so much!
Mr. & Mrs. Joseph Carey


“ Dear Marilyn,
Thank you so much for making Charlie’s party even more special. Food was amazing and your staff were wonderful. Each of them were so professional and they left the house in great shape. I already gave your card to 2 of my guests. Hope to use your services again soon!.”
Brenda Pugliese
May 19th 2012


“ My husband & I gave our daughter and her fiancé an engagement party this past Saturday. I have to say it was my first party that Kate and Ally catered for us. Marilyn not only took care of everything and made us feel special, but her daughter Jen, their servers and Ryan, our bartender were all wonderful. Everyone raved about all the food, the delightful service and professionalism that was shown to all of us. Thank you all again for making my daughter’s day, PERFECT!”
Marianne Luppino
May 19th 2012



” My daughter’s bridal shower was this past sunday. Well all I can say is that Kate and Ally’s did a wonderful job!! Everyone raved about the food and the set up was done perfectly! I will definitely use them again and recommend them to anyone having a special function. My husband and I and my daughter couldn’t have been more pleased! from the moment I first called Kate and Ally’s and talked to Marilyn I thought I was calling a girlfriend for advice! She was so warm and so are the rest of the staff it feels like family! Marilyn worked with my bugdet and provided a lovely shower with wraps and chicken and shrimp salad with croissants and fresh mozzarella and fruit salad homemade and fresh green salad with a lovely dressing. Also coffee and tea was provided and all the condiments and chips and pickles. They even set up chicken fingers for the children and delicious mac and cheese. I would recommend them to anyone having a special affair or an everyday party. Thank-you so much for a worry
free day with the delicious food and prompt service. Wonderful doing business with you!!”
sincerely,
Joan, Jim and Michele Garabo of Manahawkin, NJ
March 29th 2012


“ I want to take a few moments to let you know how things went on Saturday’s shower.
We spoke about 3 professional things which I expected:
Quality Food, Quantity Food, Professional Service.
Marilyn, you said I would not be disappointed. You were absolutely correct.
Both Bill and I were extremely pleased with every aspect of your organizations food, in including quantity, presentation, timeliness, professional help.
Both Jen and Sue, the servers, were outstanding. One of our guests bestowed a consummate critique upon them which was,”they were invisible”.
I had 16 people here until 9 pm and was able to provide them with the opportunity to enjoy Kate and Alleys food throughout the shower (the men held their shower after the women)!
By the time our guests left, most of the food was devoured, truly a wonderful sign for the hosts! Our guests remarked how delicious the food was and asked about your organization.
This was our first experience with you Marilyn and needless to say it will not be our last. I also can assure you we would not hesitate to recommend Kate and Alleys to others for any type of event.
Our sincerest thanks to you and your entire staff for making our day a success.”

Warmest regards,
Bill and Noel
February 25th 2012



“Your restaurant is a “hidden gem” in the Forked River area. We traveled 30 minutes to your restaurant for an excellent meal. The beer battered lobster tail was moist and succulent. The pan seared scallops were fresh and flavored with bacon. The pork chop done medium was not fatty and quite flavorful. Crab cakes had little if any filler. This BYOB is a nice find for the LBI shore community. I wish you were open more days. I almost want to have a party so you can cater it! Thank you for a surprisingly wonderful experience.”
Susan
September 3rd, 2011


“The Health Fair I was at today in Lacey was catered by you, and it was suggested that I try the cinnamon croissants.. Your entire array of food available at the event was delightful, but the cinnamon croissants especially delectable. I may be paying a visit to your restaurant soon to get another taste!”
Aayesha
July 29th, 2011


“Catered from Kate and Ally’s for Christmas. Once again, everything was delicious. People went back for seconds and there was food left over for people to take home! Have used them a number of times since we moved here from NY. Have tried other caterers and so far, no one else came close. Thanks!”
Kathy
December 28th, 2010


“On Sunday September 19th, my husband and I celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary (actual date Aug. 20) at the Beachwood Community Center. We had decided before hand to have Kate and Ally’s cater the affair. We are so glad we did! Their attention to detail was amazing. Marilyn guided us through our choices from decor and menu, to presentation, and served up the most delicious meal. Other than make choices, we had little to do the day of and were treated like special guests at our own party. I was delighted afterward to receive notes and phone calls from guests praising the food, the decor and the service. Nicole and the crew were awesome. Thank you all so much!”
Jane
September 28th, 2010



“I had dinner at your restaurant this week I wanted you to know that the food is awesome. I can’t wait to go back and try something new off the menu! For anyone who has not tried the food… you will NOT be disappointed, it’s the best food around!”
Nicole
June 4th, 2010


“The best food in Lacey Hands Down…. not only is the atmosphere cozy..it has an elegant touch to it…we love it there, and have gone there for a quiet dinner for 2 (my husband and I ) and also a large group of friends…and have never been let down, the food is consistantly delishious…and the staff is wonderful. Keep it up guys. Lacey has a gem.”
Robin
April 9th, 2010